Brisbane, Queensland, Australia Highset Queenslander home with huge undercover deck and large yard in a great spot!
icon
  • icon 2
  • icon 1
  • IDD: 338

INTRODUCING

Hello! We are a family of 3 who love to travel! We recently finished renovating our highset house in Brisbane, Qld and would love to do some swaps. We love the outdoors, beach, hiking, skiing and just generally exploring wherever we are. I (Tennille) am a wedding photographer and my job has taken me all over Australia and most recently to Italy and New Zealand. We would love to use the wedding season down time (June - August + Dec - Jan) to travel during Australian school holidays. My husband John is an electrician and our daughter Isla is five, and has just started school this year. We have family in Stockholm, Sweden we would LOVE to visit, and our favourite place in the world is Queenstown, NZ, but are pretty much open to swapping anywhere! We are house proud and will treat your home as if it was our own, and would expect the same from our visitors (which would include watering our many plant babies please!). We can't wait to do some swaps!

About Our Home

Our family home has one master bedroom with king size bed (comfiest bed in the entire world!), second kids bedroom with single bed and we also have a third bedroom which has been converted to an office however we do use this for guests and it can accommodate another 2 people in a fold out bed. Our home has recently been renovated and has a new kitchen, bathroom with rain shower and bathtub and large undercover deck to enjoy the best of what Queensland weather has to offer. Our house is child friendly and we have a large yard to be enjoyed also. Our neighbours are friendly and very helpful should you need anything. Our living and kitchen is nice and open plan, with a large island bench for hanging out and cooking in the kitchen. The bifold doors open out into the large undercover deck and we pretty much have them open all year (except for the 2 weeks of winter that we get in Brisbane!). Our living room as TV, with all freeview channels plus a Chromecast, which you can use to cast any streaming apps (Netflix, Stan, youtube, etc) to the TV. We also have a media player where you can plug in your external hard drive and play movies to the TV. We have 2 adult bikes and one kids bike and a scooter available for your use also. Our yard has a trampoline, swing set and a kids cubby house! Our home would suit a couple of small family :) Please note we do have a cat and a dog which will go visiting the grandparents when we are away.

Features

  • Outdoor entertaining area
  • Outdoor BBQ
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Off-street parking
  • Bikes available
  • TV
  • Video/DVD
  • Outdoor garden
  • Car
  • Internet Access

Our Location

We are located in Northgate, which is super close to the Brisbane airports (without the air traffic noise!), within a couple of minutes of the Gateway Motorway which will take you to the coasts in an hour, within 10 mins walk of the train station, and a short drive to several shopping centres, cinemas, eateries, everything is close! Nundah village is either one train stop, a short cycle or 15 minutes walk away and has a supermarket, pub, restaurants and shops. There is a park with playground at the end of our street and cycle tracks close by that will take you pretty much anywhere in Brisbane. Nudgee Beach is a 7 minute drive, and when the tide is out, you can walk for miles! It's a lovely suburban neighbourhood, safe and friendly in a great location.

Nearby Facilities

  • Beaches
  • Boating
  • Swimming
  • Restaurants
  • Movies/ Theatres
  • Public transport
  • Parks/ Gardens
  • Hiking/Bush walking
  • Golfing
  • Biking

Other Comments

Car swap is possibly available and we are open to discuss that.

OUR LOCATION

Not yet a member? Register Today and receive the following great benefits

  • Choose from thousands of homes located in premier holiday destinations around the world!
  • Swap your house and easily save hundreds or thousands of dollars on holiday accommodation.
  • Receive the best travel tips from locals who really know the area because they live there!

SAY GOODBYE TO HOTEL BILLS FOREVER WITH HOUSE SWAP HOLIDAYS!

Join Australia's home exchange community today - membership is only $59.95 for 12 months.

Get started today and save!

Property Details

  • Preferred Travel Destinations
    Queenstown (New Zealand), Wanaka (New Zealand), New Zealand, melbourne (Australia), Tasmania (Australia), Italy, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Canada, Australia
  • Preferred Dates
    January, February, May, June, July, August, September, October, December
  • Closest Airport
    Brisbane (5 kms)
  • Languages Spoken
    English
  • Other Details
    No smoking, Pets allowed, Child friendly, Potential car swap

featured homes

Sign in to your account

  • This field is required.
    forgot password?

Not yet a member? JOIN NOW!

Get started today and stay for free on holidays!

Join today for only $59.95!

  • This field is required.
    This field is required.
  • This field is required.
  • This field is required.

Already a member? Sign in

Contact us

Want to contact us directly? We don't just like hearing from our members and guests - we love it! Whether it's a question or you have a suggestion, feel free to contact us!

Simply fill out the following form and we'll endeavour to respond to your enquiry as soon as possible.

  • This field is required.
  • This field is required.
  • This field is required.

Forgotten Password

Forgotten your password? Simply enter your email address and follow the verification link we have send to you!

  • This field is required.

Activate Your Membership

Your registration details have been received!
To activate your membership and receive a full two year membership for an amazingly low $39.95 simply click on the 'Proceed to Paypal' button below.

Once payment is completed and you have completed the membership,
you will have instant access to the world's largest Christian home swap holiday community

(autoset by script)

(autoset by script)